Turn Down that Racket:

Nicki Minaj.  Love her.  Kanye West.  Love him.  Both of them together? Just great.  This song has both of them at their best.

A Picture is Worth 1000 Words:

Who doesn’t want one?

Looking Back, Looking Forward: This week I was at a conference at the Siena Center in Racine for three days.  The Siena center is run by Dominican Nuns and the beds and food were definitely run by nuns. Aka not comfortable.  But the conference was on Rural Service Learning and I met a lot of interesting people who had a lot of interesting things to share.  I learned a lot.

This week at work the new Director of the Center for Community Partnerships starts!  There hasn’t been a director in two and a half years so everyone is really excited.  It will bring lots of changes but hopefully good ones.  I’m also going to the Poverty Matters 2011 WISCAP Conference in the Wisconsin Dells on Tuesday and Wednesday with one of my coworkers.  Two free nights at the Chula Vista?  Yes please!

Also, all my friends are coming home SO SOON!  Maggie gets home on Friday and Allison gets home on Sunday.  Can’t wait to have friends again!  Speaking of having my two best friends home again, hopefully we are going to be having quite the eventful New Year’s Eve: NYE at Navy Pier Can’t wait!

An Apple A Day: Found this online and I’m pretty excited to try it!  Hopefully I can stick with it for at least a week! Watch P90X Online

Fashion Fades, Only Style Remains: On the NYE note, I need to find a NYE dress…still.  I’m hoping some Black Friday Shopping will take care of this…oh wait.  Meg has to work on Black Friday.  Awesome.  Black Friday is usually when I find my favorite outfits for the next few months.  Such great deals and everyone has their new lines out.  Wait, you say Black Friday shopping is supposed to be for shopping for others?  That’s crap. I need things too!  Thus because I can’t go Black Friday shopping I will just have to rent a dress from Rent the Runway! They have designer dresses that all have retail values of $500 and up, that you can rent for a mere $50-$75! So great!  Dresses for all occasions!

Just Can’t Stop: thinking about if it is worth it to pay $150 for Kanye West/Jay-Z tickets at the United Center.  I think it might be. Opinions would be wonderfully helpful on this matter.

In the Kitchen: My parents have been out of the country for a week and a half now and I have been left to fend for myself for meals.  So the two recipes I have come up with that I am very proud of are Fajitas and an amazing panini!

The Fajitas are really easy.  Just take some chicken breast, sweet peppers, and onions, slice them up and stick them all in a skillet with some olive oil.  Stir them up and make sure the chicken is most of the way cooked.  Then the secret ingredient, some Frontera Fajita Skillet Sauce and keep cooking for another few minutes. After that it is a simple as putting some cheese, sour cream, guacamole, and tortillas out and serving! Delish!

The panini that I made was very simple. Turkey with dijon mustard, brie cheese, and some diced onions. Grill it and enjoy it. YUM.

