Turn Down that Racket: 

A Picture is Worth 1000 Words:

Deportation Memorial in Paris

Looking Back, Looking Forward:

This weekend, I visited my sister at University of Dayton.  It was so great to be back at college and just hang out, day drink, watching tv, eating bad college-town pizza.  It was wonderful!  Its so lonely at home without my sister and its always good to see her.  Hopefully I’ll be going back for St Patrick’s Day!  I’ve heard that Dayton does St Patty’s Day well.

I did not enjoy the 5 hour drive to and from Dayton most of which was through Indiana.  Really, what does that state have going for it?  Nothing.  I’ve also decided that they stole all of their town names from other states – Richmond, Williamsburg, Union Grove, Lebanon, etc.  Com’on.

Also this week a really great story came out of Gettysburg College.  Here are two articles about it.

Act of sportsmanship highlights player’s return from a stroke – Yahoo Sports

The Best Basketball Story Of The Year Has Nothing To Do With Jeremy Lin – Deadspin (this one has a video)

It was also featured on ESPN’s Sports Center’s Top 10 last week!  Good for Gettysburg!

An Apple a Day:

All I have to say is that I am loving this winter because it is so warm, but my allergies are killing me.  Its too early for allergies.

Fashion Fades, Only Style Remains:

I got these great jeans last week.  The brand is “Not Your Daughter’s Jeans” and they are SO great.  So stretchy and comfy and flattering.  NYDJ.  A little on the pricy side, but for decent jeans, they are a steal!  And these jeans fit so well!  Literally like the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants pants.  They fit everyone.

Just Can’t Stop:

Think about it.

In the Kitchen:

I’ve been uninspired this week.  Someone send me a new recipe.