Tags

, , , , ,

I’m stepping up on my soap box for a few causes today.  Just take a minute to look at these.  Then share them with your friends and family and coworkers.

  1. Kony 2012 – Invisible Children is a really great organization that is trying t arrest Joseph Kony, disarm the LRA and bring the child soldiers home.
  2. R-Word.org – Spread the word to end the word.  Both my sister and my friends have worked with people with intellectual disabilities and because of them, I truly support the eradication of the R-word.
  3. Also, next week is AmeriCorps Week.  Find out what your local AmeriCorps Members are doing by going to the AmeriCorps website.  Support your local AmeriCorps members whenever you can!  We are out there doing great things!

AmeriCorps Works: AmeriCorps Week March 10-18, 2012 - Facebook.com/americorps/

